When you send an activity or an expansion activity to a client, it is “frozen” as soon as the client opens that version of the activity.
Changing an activity after sending it
It is possible to change the content of an activity once it has been sent, as long as it is not yet opened by your client.
Changing an activity after opening it
It is not possible to change the content of an activity once it has been opened by your client.
There are two important reasons for this:
- Your client can be in the middle of completing the activity, modifying the activity at that time can lead to data corruption or data loss.
- When an activity is sent to a group, every group member should receive the same version, as this is required for comparing and summarizing the group results.