There are different ways to remove a client from your Quenza account.
Option #1: Using the three dots menu
One way to delete a client is by using the vertical three dots menu on the clients page and selecting the “Delete” option:
Option #2 Using the single client page
Another way to delete a client is by:
- On the clients page, where all your clients are listed, select the client you want to delete.
- This will open the single client page
- On this page, select the profile menu
- Press “Delete profile“:
Deleting a client will remove all data related to you, including client notes, chat history, activity and pathway results. All planned and running activities and pathways will also be cancelled immediately. Make sure to export your client’s data before deletion since this cannot be recovered or accessed by you afterwards.
Your client will receive an email informing them that they have 30 days left to access their account, including instructions on how they can export their data. In addition, the message that there are # days left to access their account will be permanently shown on the client’s home screen.
After this period your client’s data related to you will be permanently deleted, their account will also be removed unless they still have one or more active professionals linked to them.