1. Support
  2. Files
  3. Sharing files

Sharing files

Sharing files with a client

To share a file with a client, navigate to your Quenza account and go to Files [1]. From there, click on the three dots vertical menu [2] for the file you’d like to share and click on Share [3].

This will open a new window, where you’ll be able to select the client(s) you’d like to share this file with. Once selected, click on Save [4] to share the file.

Sharing files with a group

To share a file with a group, navigate to your Quenza account and click on Clients [1]. Once there, click on Groups [2] and click on the group you’d like to share a file with.

Sharing files 3

Now you can select the Files [3] tab and click the + Add Files [4] button.

In the modal window that shows up, click on Upload File [5] to upload a file to this group.

Once the file is uploaded, click on the three dots vertical menu [6] for the file and click on Share [7].

This will open a modal window, in which you can click on Share again to confirm sharing the file with the group.

Client notifications

Both of these actions will notify the client(s) that you have shared a file with them. They will receive an email notification, and if they have the Quenza app on their phone they will receive a push notification as well.

Client sharing files with you

Your client can share a file with you by navigating to their Quenza account and clicking on Files [1].

Once there, they’ll need to click on +Add File [2].

In the modal window that shows up, click on the Upload a file [3].

Once the file is uploaded, click on the three dots vertical menu [4] and click on Share [5]. This will let them share a file with you.

When they share a file with you, you will receive a notification by email and, if you have the Quenza app installed, by push notification.

FAQ

If a file that’s been shared with you is deleted, it will disappear from your File directory.

You cannot delete a file that’s been shared with you. Only the file owner can delete a file, in which case the file will disappear from the File directory.

No, you cannot share a file that’s been shared with you. Shared files can only be downloaded by the users.

No. People you shared a file with cannot directly change the file unless it is a link to a service such as Google Drive, where (when sharing and editing is enabled) people can modify the file.

Was this article helpful?

Need Support?
Can't find the answer you're looking for?
Contact Support